Social Technologies and Social Networks

So we are discussing how to use social technologies to encourage social networking (collaboration) at work.  I really love social media and the possibilities to increase effectivenss at work.  Where I work I have really tried to use social technologies, especially for informal learning purposes. 

So I am the manager of the CareFirst Trainers Community of Practice (CoP).  One of the things we have done is to conduct an internal #lrnchat (http://lrnchat.com/) using Presently.  It has been a way for trainers from all over CareFirst to share knowledge.  So individuals have been recognized as being experts due to their answers.

For my Mod 3 individual project, I want to propose that my division at CareFirst make a concerted effort to use SharePoint to collaborate with one another.  Hopefully, we can make this work in my division and replicate that throughout CareFirst.  We’ll see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

